Compared with electrochemical or Catalytic type sensors, what are the advantages of laser type sensors?
 

Zero Poisoning, No Ageing and No Cross-sensitivity:Electrochemical detectors are always in direct contact with the gas.They are prone to ageing as the measurement principle is based on a chemical reaction depleting the sensor substance.This leads to short life times. This life time decreases when the gas to be measured is present frequently.The response is rarely specific to a single gas,which may lead to costly false alarms.Issues with zero drift for multiple reasons are frequent.Therefore,calibration is necessary in short intervals, which in turn increases the cost-of-ownership for initially low-cost instruments.The sensors are also sensitive to pressure and humidity changes.As the laser gas sensor is an optical detector without direct contact to the gas,it is not at all subject to poisoning or degradation.Humidity and pressure changes around normal atmospheric conditions have no influence.Calibrations are enduring and recovery from high concentrations is instantaneous.
Continuous Sensor Status Monitoring for Functional Safety:The European norm IEC 61508 is regarded as"good practice"for security sensors.It requires functional safety from any device and needs redundancy and constant monitoring of the sensor status.With an optical sensor,this is achieved by monitoring the light source intensity(which is a basic feature of the laser gas detector measurement principle).However,electrochemical gas sensors or pellistors cannot comply with this norm as any testing degrades the sensor performance and due to this operator of security sensitive installations(chemical plants,refineries etc.)will have to replace electrochemical sensors in the future.
High Dynamic Range:Most detection technologies can either measure only low concentrations(e.g. electrochemical detectors below 100 ppm)or high concentrations(catalytic sensors in the % range).The high dynamic range of the laser gas detector makes it very versatile for many applications,without the need to use 2 or 3 different detection technologies in the same instrument to cover the range of interest.

Compared with infrared sensors, what are the advantages of laser sensors?
 

Both the infrared sensor and the laser detector monitor the absorption of infrared light by the target gas–however,the infrared sensor only achieves rather weak resolution.the infrared sensor detectors select the appropriate wavelength by filtering the light of a thermal emitter through an interference filter.This filter has a spectral resolution which is roughly a factor 1'000 weaker compared to the sharp laser measurement if TDLS.While overlapping gas absorption bands can pose a serious problem to NDIR detectors – particularly with ever-present water absorption bands,the high resolution approach of the laser detectors makes this a non-issue,resulting in Zero Cross-Sensitivity.
Better Long-Term Stability with Single-Channel Systems:the infrared sensor detectors need a second measurement channel as reference in order to monitor the light intensity of the bulb that changes intensity over time due to ageing.As the reference channel has a separate detector and a separate narrow band interference filter,difference in these devices compared with the measurement channel and different ageing can lead to drift.Therefore calibration needs to be relatively frequent. The laser detector uses a special measurement technique connected to proprietary electronics,which extracts the required intensity information from the detector signal.Therefore,there is no need for a reference channel or frequent calibration routines.
Lower Power Consumption:The thermal light bulb of a NDIR detector uses electrical power to generate a broad spectrum of intensities – like a light bulb in a ceiling lamp. The optical filter is tuned to the gas absorption wavelength and therefore uses only a tiny fraction of the emitted light,leaving the main portion of the used electrical power wasted.In contrast to this,the laser diode of the laser detector emits 100% of its light at exactly the wavelength of interest,wasting only a minimal amount due to the conversion efficiency of the laser. Therefore,the laser detector will have lower power consumption in most applications.

Compared with FTIR, what are the advantages of laser type sensors?
 

FTIR analytical instruments can be used for multiple gas measurements in laboratory and some process applications.However,accurate and fast devices can be expected to be at 10 or 20 times the price point of a laser detector.Standard instruments have susceptible optics(contamination)and measurements in the lower ppm range are difficult.Furthermore they are sensitivity to vibrations and shock and often need expert operators. Bulkiness and relatively high power consumption are not in favor of easy OEM integration,particularly for mechanical in-situ,gas-extractive set-ups.

Compared with solid state sensors, what are the advantages of laser type sensors?
 

No cross-sensitivity, no influence from environmental parameters:Solid state sensors are sensitive to humidity and generally have poor selectivity for toxic gases. Also,variations in the oxygen content lead to unreliable readings.Exposure to high gas concentrations can lead to irreversible changes to the 0-gas reading,as well as to the sensitivity.On the contrary, cross-sensitivity to other gases,humidity or oxygen is virtually zero for the laser detector if the bands from the absorption fine structure are carefully chosen.There is no direct contact to the gas to be measured.
Low power consumption:A solid state sensor needs to be continuously at high temperature to be operational,which leads to significant power consumption.In applications where this is an issue,e.g. portable instruments,the laser detector could have the advantage of lower power consumption.

What do ACTECH laser type methane sensors have as superiority in comparison with Catalytic type sensors?
 

1.Intrinsically safe,anti-cross-interference,moisture-proof,dust-proof,shock-proof,calibration free, long service life,fast response,small measurement difference,wide measurement range.
2.Intrinsically safe,no inside highly heat-dissipating element.Catalytic type sensors are based on chemical reactions which may cause high heat in high methane concentration,a hidden danger.

Why ACTECH laser type methane sensors have a better cross interference capacity than Catalytic type sensors?
 

Catalytic type sensors are essentially combustible gas sensors and principally they could react with every combustible gas (such as gases in the lighter).ACTECH laser type methane sensors adopt single light source which is just selective to methane,as a consequence,they are excellent in anti-cross-interference.

Why laser type methane sensors from ACTECH get better moisture-proof, shake-proof, dust-proof capacities than Catalytic type sensors?
 

1.The internal components of laser type methane sensors from ACTECH employ the most advance optical communication technology,and are with high reliability and without any movable components,which enable it with very good vibration resistance character.
2.Light source of ACTECH laser type methane sensors do not react to vapor,and just sensitive to methane,thus these kind of sensors are with a strong humidity resistance capacity.
3.ACTECH laser type methane sensors adopt the most advanced TDLS technology,and the detecting accuracy actually will not affect by the light intensity,either by little dust.

Why laser methane sensor from ACTECH has a longer calibration cycle or even calibration free?
 

Laser type methane sensors from ACTECH employ the most advance and stable semiconductor technology, which has an advantage in long-term,stable and reliable working state.Only one time adjustment at the factory is needed then calibration free during its life time.But Catalytic type sensors have zero point drift characteristic,which need to be adjusted once every 7 to 10 days.

与电化学或者热催化传感器比较, 激光式传感器的优势是什么?
 

无中毒,无老化,无交叉干扰: 电化学/热催化传感器通常是敏感元件直接和气体接触。通过化学反应产生热或电来进行检测,是一种消耗型传感器件。所以电化学/热催化传感器的使用寿命会随着检测气体频率和浓度的增加而变短,由于基于化学反应,电化学/热催化传感器对同类型的气体都反应,没有唯一选择性,经常会引发误报警。由于化学反应对湿度、温度、压力以及环境气体很敏感,电化学/热催化传感器经常会因多种原因引起零点漂移的问题,使得校正周期极短。而频繁的校正使得低价购入的传感器的使用成本大大的增加。激光式传感器是一种无需与气体直接接触的光学探测器,因此不会发生中毒或老化现象。同时,在常压条件下激光式传感器不受压力和湿度变化的影响,免调校。
功能性安全——连续的传感器状态监测: 欧洲标准IEC 61508被认为是安全传感器的“最佳检验方法”。该标准要求所有设备的功能性安全,并需要常年不断的对传感器状态进行监测。激光式传感器是通过监测光源的强度(激光式传感器测量原理的基本特点)来完成这一标准的监测。但由于任何测试都会影响电化学探测器和热催化传感器的使用效果,电化学/热催化传感器均不符合该标准。因此安全敏感性装置(如化工厂、精炼厂等)的经营者将来必须使用激光式传感器来替换电化学/热催化传感器。
高动态范围: 大多数的检测技术或者只能检测低浓度的气体(例如,电化学传感器的检测浓度低于100ppm),或者只能检测高浓度的气体(热催化感器检测浓度在百分比之范围内)。而在很多实际应用中,高动态测量范围是必须的。如果使用化学传感器,则需要安装不同测量范围传感器,既增加成本,又使用不便。而激光气体传感器的测量动态范围高达万倍,其无需在同一个设备中使用两三种不同的检测技术即可满足大部分测试范围的需求。

与红外传感器相比较,激光式传感器的优势是什么?
 

红外传感器和激光式传感器都是通过目标气体对红外光的吸收来进行检测的,但是,红外传感器只能实现相当弱的分辨率。红外传感器通过干涉滤光片过滤热辐射光源来选择合适的波长。 该过滤片的光谱分辨率大致上比可调二极管激光光谱中的激光分辨率弱一千倍。重叠的气体吸收光谱带会给红外传感器带来严重问题——尤其是经常存在的水分吸收带。对于激光式传感器来说,这个问题不复存在,为零交叉灵敏度。
单通道系统,更好的长期稳定性:红外传感器需要另外一个检测通道做参考以便监测光源的光强度,随着时间的推移,这个光源的光强会由于老化不断改变。由于参考通道有一个单独的探测器和一个单独的窄带干涉滤光片,与测量通道相比较,不同的器件和不同的老化程度都会引起零漂。因此,红外传感器需要相对频繁的校准。激光式传感器使用了一种特殊的测量技术,与专有的电子产品相连接,每次测量时从检测信号中提取出光强度信号。因此,无需参考通道或者频繁的常规校正。
低功耗:红外传感器的热光源使用电能来产生强度广谱——就像天花板上的灯泡一样。光源通过滤光片,其中仅有一小部分的发射光被调谐到气体吸收波长,其大部分电功耗都被浪费掉。 与此相反,激光式传感器中的激光二极管可以100%准确的发射出所需波长的光,仅消耗激光转化效率的最小值。因此,在大多数使用条件下激光式传感器功耗极低。

与傅里叶红外光谱仪比较,激光式传感器的优势是什么?
 

傅里叶红外光谱分析仪主要用于实验室和一些工艺应用中的多种气体测试。但是这种高精度快速的仪器价格是激光式传感器的20—50倍。这种标准测试仪器有容易被污染的光学器件,而且要测试较低的ppm浓度范围的值比较困难。 此外,它们对震动和冲击敏感,需要由专业人士操作。 庞大的体积和高功耗不利于简单的OEM集成,尤其是应用于机械现场,气体提取装置。

与固态传感器比较,激光式传感器的优势是什么?
 

无交叉灵敏度,不受环境参数影响:固态传感器对湿度敏感,通常对有毒气体选择性差。 而且,氧气含量的变化会导致不可靠的读数。在高气体浓度环境下会导致零气体读数和灵敏度不可逆的变化。反之,激光式传感器不与被测气体直接接触,其他气体的交叉灵敏度,湿度和含氧量对激光式传感器的影响几乎是零。
低功耗: 固态传感器的操作需要在持续的高温下进行,这导致了巨大的功耗,且不适合作为便携式设备使用。而激光式传感器则具有功耗低的优点。

艾科科技的激光甲烷传感器与热催化传感器相比到底有哪些优势?
 

1.艾科科技激光甲烷传感器为本质安全型,无交叉干扰、抗湿、抗粉尘、抗震动能力强,出厂后无需调校,使用寿命长,响应速度快,误差小测量范围大;
2.艾科科技激光甲烷传感器属于本质安全型,无高发热器件,而热催化传感器在高瓦斯条件下可能发生剧烈反应,如探头存在破损就有很大的安全隐患。

为什么艾科科技的激光甲烷传感器抗交叉干扰能力优于热催化传感器?
 

热催化传感器本质上是可燃气体传感器,原理上和任何可燃气体都发生反应(如常用打火机的气体等),而艾科科技的激光甲烷传感器采用的是只对甲烷气体发生反应的单一光源,对其它气体毫无反应,所以激光传感器抗交叉干扰能力强。

为什么艾科科技的激光甲烷传感器抗震动、抗湿、抗粉尘等能力优于热催化传感器?
 

1.艾科科技的激光甲烷传感器内部光电组件采用现代最先进的光通讯光组件技术,可靠性非常高,无任何移动部件,因此抗震动能力很强;
2.艾科科技的激光甲烷传感器的光源只对甲烷气体感应,对水蒸气无反应,因此抗湿能力强;
3.艾科科技的激光甲烷传感器采用最先进的可调谐二次谐波法技术,探测精度本质上和激光光强无关,即使有少许粉尘进入也无妨。

为什么艾科科技的激光甲烷传感器调校周期长或无需调校?
 

大连艾科科技的激光甲烷传感器采用最先进的超稳定半导体激光技术,具有长期稳定可靠的工作优势,只需在出厂时进行调校,通常寿命周期内无需调校;而热催化传感器本质上具有零点漂移特性,每7-10天需要调校一次。进入也无妨。